RSS

Easy Coconut Cream Pie (DELICIOUS)

18 May

I haven’t posted a dessert in awhile so I thought I’d share this one with you guys.

Actually, a Facebook friend of mine brought it to my attention.  It looked super easy, only 5 ingredients AND it happens to be my husband’s favorite pie, I thought I’d give it a try.  It’s from the Kraft Foods website.  I could have eaten a whole pie all by myself and coconut cream is NOT my favorite but this pie is that good!

If I were you, I’d make 2

Image

 

Image

 

Coconut Cream Pie Recipe

  • 2 pkg. (3.4 oz. each) Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding
  • 2 cups cold milk
  • 2 cups thawed Cool Whip, divided
  • 1 cup flake coconut, divided
  • 1 Graham Cracker Pie Crust (16 oz.)

Beat pudding mixes and milk in large bowl for 2 minutes.  Stir in 1 cup of the Cool Whip and 3/4 cup of the coconut.  Pour into crust.

Refrigerate 4 hours or until set.  Meanwhile, toast remaining coconut.  I put my oven on 350 and in 5 minutes it was toasted.

Top pie with remaining Cool Whip and Coconut.

ENJOY!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
