RSS

Green Chile Burgers

26 Mar

This is the second time I’ve made these.  Once last week for me and Al and again last night when my mom and stepdad came over.  I think they’re killer!  Those green chiles give the burgers just an extra little kick. 

Green Chile Burgers Recipe

  • 1 lb. Ground Chuck
  • 1 (4 oz. can) Diced Green Chile Peppers, drained
  • 1 tsp. Beef Bouillon Granules
  • 4 slices Monterey Jack Cheese
  • 4 Hamburger Buns
  1. Preheat an outdoor grill for high heat.  Lightly oil grate.
  2. In a medium mixing bowl, mix the beef, diced green chilies and bouillon.  Shape into patties.
  3. Grill patties 3 to 8 minutes per side, or to desired doneness.  Top each patty with cheese about 2 minutes prior to removing from the grill.

This is what it looks like before I got my hands in there and mixed it all up.

Image

Ready for the grill.  I also sprinkle black pepper all over them.

Image

I didn’t get a picture of the finished project because once they were put on the grill, we got so busy talking that I forgot.

They’re really, really good though.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
