RSS

Chocolate Leaves

16 Nov

This should totally impress you. 

Chocolate Leaves! 

We’re going to my mom’s for Thanksgiving this year and I’m supposed to bring Mashed Potatoes.  Enough to feed 30 people.  Apparently in my family, if you bring something to a dinner and it’s good, you’re automatically in charge of that same dish for the next 50 years!   So I’m warning any newcomers to the family, if you don’t want to be in charge of bringing something to every party or dinner, mess it up real good the first time!  haha

Seriously, how hard are mashed potatoes?  Sooo, I thought I’d really impress my family by bringing these chocolate leaves flavored with a hint of creme de mint!  (you know, like an after dinner mint)

I made these this afternoon.

Pretty, Pretty!

Are you impressed yet? 

These are really simple!  Go to Michaels or JoAnn Fabrics or your local specialty candy store and pick you up a mold similar to this.

While you’re at the store, pick up some chocolate.  They come in all kinds of colors.

Melt the chocolate VERY slow!  The trick is blending the colors to make multi-colored leaves like I did OR you could just make them one solid color.  Add just a little creme de mint oil to the melted chocolate, pour into the molds, let it set up and WA LA! 

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Chocolate Leaves

  1. Vickey

    November 18, 2011 at 12:59 am

    wow…this sounds easy enough!…you are my new inspiration on cooking..:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
