RSS

Finally Friday!

04 Nov

Since I try not to cook a big meal on Fridays, (because it’s Friday and I’ve cooked all week) I don’t have a recipe for tonight’s meal.  We’re having boring chili dogs and chips.  BUT, I did make this yesterday https://debmorgan47.wordpress.com/2011/10/25/peanut-butter-and-chocolate-blast/.   (one day I’ll learn how to insert links the right way)

My husband has a huge sweet tooth so I try to keep something sweet around for him all the time.  Luckily for him, he works construction so he can work off the calories the next day, I cannot don’t.  After one bite he said “This is good stuff”

AND I’m super excited to tell you about this!

I called my mom last week and asked her if she knew where I could get a cast-iron skillet because I think every kitchen needs one!  I’ve never owned one in my life but I really needed one!  I don’t even know what I want to cook in it yet.  I just know I needed one.  Sooo, she shows up at my door this morning with an IRON-SKILLET!  It’s even extra special because it was one of hers that she’s had for years.  (I’m actually shocked that she parted with it)  Mom’s are great like that though….thanks mom 🙂  And yes, I will be seasoning it before I cook in it.

Have a great weekend!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 4, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
