RSS

Strawberry Butter

31 Oct

You would think that a recipe that only calls for 3 ingredients would be simple right….WRONG!

This is NOT for the faint of heart…unless I’ve done something totally wrong!  If someone out there knows a better way to make this, please let me know!  I doubt I’ll ever use this recipe again.  Even though it’s done and bottled in jars, I’m still not happy with it.  The texture is just all wrong…for me.

My husband and I went here http://www.pattis-settlement.com/index.htm a few weeks ago and they had the BEST Strawberry butter EVER!  We could have eaten just the rolls and strawberry butter and forgot the main course….it was THAT good!  So, I did a little research on the internet and found the recipe.  Apparently, Patti adds something magic to hers because mine didn’t turn out like hers did.

This is what it’s supposed to look like.  AND, notice the rolls they cook right in the terra cotta pots?  Fabulous!

So, I started out with exactly what the recipe called for.  Butter, Frozen Strawberries and Powdered Sugar.  The recipe actually calls for 1/2 cup of Powdered Sugar.  I swear, before I was done with mine, I added at least a POUND of powdered sugar (no lie)  The recipe says leave the juice from the strawberries.  I say “Don’t” 

Anyway, here’s how mine turned out.  My husband says when he eats it on a biscuit, it taste like a Struedel.

 

If nothing else, it’s pretty!

 

Strawberry Butter Recipe

  • 3/4 lb. butter
  • 16 oz. frozen strawberries
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar

Bring butter to room temperature and whip.  Let strawberries thaw.  Whip all ingredients together, including strawberry juice, with large mixer.  Fresh strawberries can be used in season.  Vary amount of sugar to taste.  (Increase when using frozen berries and decrease when using fresh berries)

GOOD LUCK!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Strawberry Butter

  1. Boxtownbeauty

    November 3, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    YUM THAT LOOK’S AND SOUND’S GOOD : )

     
  2. Debi

    November 3, 2011 at 4:13 pm

    It certainly looks pretty!

     

Leave a Reply

 
